Skip to content

And now for something completely different…

September 12, 2013

I’ve been a little quiet this week as I’ve been doing a touch of guest blogging at the rather lovely Smitten By Britain blog.  It’s great.  You get to pontificate on completely different subjects from normal (not a child in sight!).  For me, it’s Northern Ireland: a place I have grown to love but which it took a little time to get to know.  Please feel free to check it out here and let me know what you think…

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Sara permalink

    I LOVE the guest post – and you know I can always use a good geography lesson;-)

    Like

  2. There is however, an avoca store in John Lewis (at least on line) and I would like to thank you for creating havoc with my (not so) disposable income!

    Like

    • I know, I know, but they have SUCH pretty things. And you really, really need them…..

      Like

  3. I was going to leave a comment on that post but then wondered if you would check over there? Without sounding glib, the piece was really well written – I really enjoyed reading it and I learned something to boot! My own connection to Northern Ireland were a couple of boys in my third year of uni that had hailed from Coleraine (why they chose an obscure university in Ontario to do an exchange with is beyond me). Going to have to add it to my list of places to visit 🙂

    Like

  4. Louise Gibson permalink

    Great article Jo. I enjoyed reading a positive article about NI from someone not from there. I love Avoca too.xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

Itchen Valley Churches

The Parish of the Itchen Valley

The Mom In Me

happy to be me

No, Strike That

Fatherhood, Parenthood, and Profanity.

The Snail on the Wall

Perspectives on Literature and Life, by Lady Vowell Smith

Smitten by Britain

For People Who Love Great Britain

Vantage Points

A Husband and Wife Perspective on Teaching, Living, and Traveling Abroad

Russellings in Gainford

News and Views from Gainford in Teesdale

Highly Irritable

Just another failed attempt at hilarity

Waxing NYrical

Exploring The Big Abbple

